The Contacts in each of our main Partner Newcastles

NEWCASTLES OF THE WORLD – MAIN CONTACTS (as at June 2022)

Mayor Hiroyuki Shimoe, Shinshiro City Government, City Hall, 115 Higashiirifune, Shinshiro, Aichi 441-1392, Japan Email: hisho@city.shinshiro.lg.jp Tel:+81-536-23-7696. Newcastles of the World contacts: Ms Ayaka Aoki – City International Affairs Division. Email: newcastle@city.shinshiro.lg.jp; and Ms Miho Ishino Moriya –ishino-miho@city.shinshiro.lg.jp

Mayor (Oberbürgermeister), Neuburg an der Donau – Dr Bernhard Gmehling, Stadt Neuburg an der Donau, Amalienstraße A 54 86633 Neuburg an der Donau , Germany Email: bernhard.gmehling@neuburg-donau.de  Newcastles of the World contact – Marieluise Kühnl, Head of Culture & Tourism, email: marieluise.kuehnl@neuburg-donau.de; & former councillor Walter Friemel, email: walter@friemel.net.

Présidente du Conseil communal, Ville de Neuchâtel – Thomas Facchinetti, Ville de Neuchâtel, Fbg de l’Hôpital 2, 2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland. Email thomas.facchinetti@ne.ch; CICS.Neuchatel@ne.ch Daniel Veuve, chancellor, daniel.veuve@ne.ch; Copy to Evelyne Zehr, office of chancellor – Evelyne.Zehr@ne.ch; Newcastles of the World contact – Damien Vaucher, Chargé de projet chez Ville de Neuchâtel / Chancellerie; Email : damien.vaucher@ne.ch

Mayor, Newcastle, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa – Councillor David Xolani Dube, Town Hall, 37 Murchison Street, Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal, 2940, South Africa. Email: mayor@newcastle.gov.za Mayor’s office – nandi.mhlongo@newcastle.gov.za; Newcastles of the World main contact – Laurence Short, Economic Development & Tourism, Email: laurences@newcastle.gov.za;

Mayor of Newcastle-under-Lyme (civic head)– Councillor Gill Burnett : Civic Offices, Castle House, Barracks Rd, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 1BL, United Kingdom; tel 00 44 (0)1782 717717. Leader of the Council (political leader): Councillor Simon Tagg; Email: simon.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk; Newcastles of the World contact:– Geoff Durham, Mayor’s Secretary: Geoff.Durham@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Lord Mayor of Newcastle upon Tyne (civic head) – Councillor Karen Robinson – lord.mayor@newcastle.gov.uk, Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne NE99 2BN, United Kingdom. Leader of the Council (political leader): Councillor Nick Kemp. nick.kemp@newcastle.gov.uk. Chief Executive: Pam Smith, pam.smith@newcastle.gov.uk. Newcastles of the World contacts – David Faulkner d_faulkner@sky.com tel 00 44 (0)191 284 5662 or 00 44 (0)7717 23600 and Sue Wilson, suewilson@aol.com

Mayor of Clarington (includes Village of Newcastle, Ontario, Canada) – Adrian Foster; Municipality of Clarington, 40 Temperance Street, Bowmanville, ON L1C 3A6, Canada. Mayor’s office: mayor@clarington.net Newcastles of the World contacts for the Village of Newcastle: Jill Richardson – jilldrichardson@rogers.com also Jen Stycuk, Community Development Programmer, Municipality of Clarington. jstycuk@clarington.net

Mayor of Nové Hrady, Czech Republic – Vladimir Hokr; vladimirhokr@novehrady.cz náměstí Republiky 46, 373 33 Nové Hrady, Czech Republic. Newcastles of the World contact – Vladimir Hokr – contact as above.
Head of Jaunpils and Viesatu Parish Administration, Latvia and Newcastles of the World contact – Baiba Rasa, Email: Baiba.Rasa@jaunpils.lv and jaunpils@tukums.lv tel 371 63 107 068 Also, Ligita Gintere – Senior member of Tukums County Council, representing Jaunpils (and former chairperson of Jaunpils Council) – ligita.gintere@tukums.lv

Mayor of Nyborg, Denmark – Kenneth Muhs, Town Hall, Square 1, 5800 Nyborg, Denmark. Email:kmu@nyborg.dk Newcastles of the World contacts: Marianne Stentebjerg, direktør – Email mste@nyborg.dk and Lars Kofoed, Head of Schools and Culture Email lko@nyborg.dk; also Councillor Martin Stenmann – Email: mars@nyborg.dk

Lord Mayor , Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia – Nuatali Nelmes, The City of Newcastle, City Administration Centre, 282 King Street, Newcastle NSW 2300, PO Box 489, Newcastle 2300, Australia; Phone 02 4974 2000; lordmayor@ncc.nsw.gov.au; Newcastles of the World contacts: Gary Foster: gandjfoster@pip.com.au and Irini Kassas irinikassas@hotmail.com

Mayor of Akhaltsikhe Municipality, Republic of Georgia: Irakli Lazarashvili c/o Akhaltsikhe Municipality, Merab Kostava str. # 18, Akhaltsike, 0800, Georgia, Email:akhaltsikhecityhall@gmail.com; Newcastles of the World contacts Levan Mikaberidze, Akhaltsikhe Municipality; email levani@hotmail.co.uk

Mayor of New Castle, Indiana, USA – Greg York: greg-york@cityofnewcastle.net; City of New Castle, 227 North Main Street, New Castle, IN 47362. PA to the Mayor is Kendra Kennedy: kendra-kennedy@cityofnewcastle.net; Newcastles of the World contact: Beverly Matthews, former Chief Executive, Henry County Community Foundation: beverly.matthews1@gmail.com

Mayor of New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA – Chris Frye: mayor@newcastlepa.org; Municipal Building, 230 N. Jefferson Street, New Castle, PA 16101-2220, USA. PA to the Mayor – mayor-secretary@newcastlepa.org; Newcastles of the World contact: Janet Falotico, Visit Lawrence County; jfalotico@visitlawrencecounty.com; and Cindy Cochran – cjcochranco@aol.com

Mayor (Primator) of Nové Zámky , Slovakia – Otokar Klein: primator@novezamky.sk; Mestský úrad Nové Zámky, Hlavné námestie 10, 940 02 Nové Zámky, Slovenská republika. tel. 035/ 6400 235. Newcastles of the World contact: Denisa Felixová, Head of Social Affairs, Education and Culture – denisa.felixova@novezamky.sk. Telefón:035/ 6921 7850907/ 718 523

President, Kota Bharu Municipal Council Islamic City, Malaysia – Ahmad Robert Bin Abd Rahim, President of the Council, Kota Bharu Municipal Council, Jalan Hospital, 15000 Kota Bharu, Kelantan Malaysia. http://www.mpkb.gov.my; email Newcastles of the World contact – Azman Mohddaham; azmohdaham@yahoo.com

Mayor, Herceg Novi, Montenegro – Stevan Katić, Municipality of Herceg Novi, Trg Maršala Tita 2, 85340 Herceg Novi, Montenegro. tel +382 (0) 31 321 052, email – kabinet@hercegnovi.me Newcastles of the World contacts – Emilija Knezevic and Ivana Palikuca at the Office of International Cooperation Email – medjunarodna.saradnja@hercegnovi.me Telephone +382 (0) 31 321 052