Your Contacts in our Newcastles

NEWCASTLES OF THE WORLD – MAIN CONTACTS (as at 1 June 2018)

Mayor, Shinshiro City Government, Ryoji Hozumi, Shinshiro City Hall, 115 Higashiirifune Shinshiro Aichi 441-1392 Japan Tel:+81-536-23-7696.  Newcastles of the World contact: Rumi Matsushita, International Exchange Officer, Shinshiro City International Affairs Division Email: newcastle@city.shinshiro.lg.jp; matsushita-rumi@city.shinshiro.lg.jp

Mayor (Oberbürgermeister), Neuburg an der Donau – Dr Bernhard Gmehling, Stadt Neuburg an der Donau , Amalienstraße A 54 86633 Neuburg an der Donau , Germany bernhard.gmehling@neuburg-donau.de http://www.neuburg-donau.de.  Lead Councillor for Tourism and Partnerships: Bettina Häring  Email: bettina.haering@gmx.de.   Newcastles of the World contact – Marieluise Kühnl, Head of Tourism, email: marieluise.kuehnl@neuburg-donau.de; also former councillor Walter Friemel, email: walter@friemel.net.

Président, Neuchâtel – Christine Gaillard, Conseil Communal, Fbg de l’Hôpital 2, 2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland http://www.neuchatelville.ch  email christine.gaillard@ne.ch; Rémy Voirol, chancellor, Remy.voirol@ne.ch. Copy to Evelyne Zehr, office of mayor and chancellor; Evelyne.Zehr@ne.ch;    Newcastles of the World contact – Daniel Veuve, Chargé de Missions – email – daniel.veuve@ne.ch;

Mayor, Newcastle, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa – Makhosini Nkosi: makhosini@newcastle.gov.za or Town Hall – Newcastle, Scott Street, Newcastle CBD, Newcastle Local Municipality, Amajuba District Municipality, KwaZulu-Natal, 2940, South Africa http://www.newcastle.gov.za/newcastle. Mayor’s office – andile.masondo@newcastle.gov.za and nicky.lipke@newcastle.gov.zaNewcastles of the World main contact – Ferdie Alberts, Director of Local Economic Development. Email: ferdie.alberts@newcastle.gov.za.  Tourism: Sibonelo Nzimande, Manager, Tourism Development and Marketing, Newcastle Municipality; email: nzimandes@newcastle.gov.za.

Mayor of Newcastle-under-Lyme (civic head)– Councillor Gill Heesom : Civic Offices, Merrial Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire ST5 2AG United Kingdom; tel 01782 717717. Leader of the Council (political leader): Councillor Simon Tagg; Email: simon.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk; Newcastles of the World contact:– Geoff Durham, Mayor’s Secretary: Geoff.Durham@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk; or Angela Hodkinson, Personal Assistant to the Chief Executive – angela.hodkinson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk, Business: Trudy Barnard, Business Development Officer, Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council; Email: trudi.barnard@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk.

Lord Mayor of Newcastle upon Tyne (civic head) – Councillor David Down lord.mayor@newcastle.gov.uk, Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne NE99 2BN, United Kingdom. Leader of the Council (political leader): Councillor Nick Forbes. nick.forbes@newcastle.gov.uk. Chief Executive: Pat Richie, pat.richie@newcastle.gov.uk.  Newcastles of the World contacts – David Faulkner d_faulkner@sky.com  tel 00 44 (0)191 284 5662 or 00 44 (0)7717 23600

Mayor of Clarington (includes Newcastle, Ontario, Canada) – Adrian Foster; mayor@clarington.net; http://www.clarington.net. Executive Assistant to the Mayor  – Linda Coutu; email@ lcoutu@clarington.net  Newcastles of the World contacts: Jill Richardson – jilldrichardson@rogers.com; also Jen Stycuk, Community Development Programmer, Municipality of Clarington. jstycuk@clarington.net;

Mayor of Nové Hrady, Czech Republic – Vladimir Hokr; vladimirhokr@novehrady.cz náměstí Republiky 46, 373 33 Nové Hrady, Tschechische Republik http://www.novehrady.cz
Newcastles of the World contact – Vladimir Hokr – contact as above; also Robert Dulfer Email: dulfer@rozmberk.org

Chairperson of Jaunpils Council – Ligita Gintere; ligita.gintere@jaunpils.lv. „Ērģelnieki”, Jaunpils, Jaunpils pagasts, Jaunpils novads, LV3145, LATVIA
Newcastles of the World contact – Baiba Rasa, PR Specialist Email: baiba.rasa@jaunpils.lv

Mayor of Nyborg, Denmark – Kenneth Muhs, Town Hall, Square 1, 5800 Nyborg, Denmark. Email:kmu@nyborg.dk   Newcastles of the World contacts: Councillor Peter Wagner Mollerup:pwm@nyborg.dk; Sanne Hoffensetz Andresen, Turistchef/Tourism Manager, Bureauet Nyborg, saha@nyborg.dk;

Lord Mayor , Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia – Nuatali Nelmes, The City of Newcastle, City Administration Centre, 282 King Street, Newcastle NSW 2300, PO Box 489, Newcastle 2300, Australia; Phone 02 4974 2000; lordmayor@ncc.nsw.gov.au;   Newcastles of the World contacts: Bob Cook; bobcooknewcastle@gmail.com and Kate Baartz, Communications Manager – kbaartz@ncc.nsw.gov.au;

Akhaltsikhe, Georgia –  Mayor of Akhaltsikhe Municipality:  Zaza Melikidze   c/o Akhaltsikhe Municipality, Merab Kostava str. # 18, Akhaltsike, 0800, Georgia, Email:akhaltsikhecityhall@gmail.com;
Newcastles of the World contacts Levan Mikaberidze, Akhaltsikhe Municipality; email levani@hotmail.co.uk; and David Gigauri (UK-based) – davidgigauri@hotmail.com

Mayor of New Castle, Indiana, USA – Greg York: greg-york@cityofnewcastle.net; PA to the Mayor is Kendra Kennedy:  kendra-kennedy@cityofnewcastle.net; Newcastles of the World contact: Beverly Matthews, Chief Executive, Henry County Community Foundation: beverly@henrycountycf.org

Mayor of New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA – Anthony Mastrangelo: mayor@newcastlepa.org;  PA to the Mayor – mayor-secretary@newcastlepa.org; Newcastles of the World contact: Janet Falotico, Visit Lawrence County; jfalotico@visitlawrencecounty.com

Mayor (Primator) of Nové Zámky , Slovakia – Otokar Klein: primator@novezamky.sk;  Mestský úrad Nové Zámky, Hlavné námestie 10, 940 02 Nové Zámky, Slovenská republika. tel. 035/ 6400 235.  First Deputy Mayor: Lukas Stefanik- lukas.stefanik@novezamky.sk. Head of Municipal Office – Tunde Szekeresova: tunde.szekeresova@novezamky.sk  Newcastles of the World contact:   Viktória Botošová,  The Secretariat of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor –  viktoria.botosova@novezamky.sk   AND  Denisa Felixová, ,  Head of Social Affairs, Education and Culture  – denisa.felixova@novezamky.sk. Telefón:035/ 6921 7850907/ 718 523

President, Kota Bharu Municipal Council Islamic City, Malaysia – Ahmad Robert Bin Abd Rahim. ydp@mpkb.gov.my  Jalan Hospital, 15000 Kota Bharu,, Kelantan Darul Naim, Malaysia. http://www.mpkb.gov.my;  Newcastles of the World contact – Azman Mohddaham; azmohdaham@yahoo.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.