Your Contacts in our Newcastles

NEWCASTLES OF THE WORLD – MAIN CONTACTS (as at 1 June 2016)

Mayor, Shinshiro City Government, Ryoji Hozumi, Shinshiro City Hall, 6-1 Higashiirifune Shinshiro Aichi 441-1392 Japan Tel:+81-536-23-7783.    Newcastles of the World contact: Miho Ishino Moriya, International exchange Officer, Shinshiro City International Affairs Division Email:kokusai@city.shinshiro.lg.jp; ishino-miho@city.shinshiro.lg.jp

Mayor, Neuburg an der Donau – Dr Bernhard Gmehling, Stadt Neuburg an der Donau , Amalienstraße A 54 86633 Neuburg an der Donau , Germany bernhard.gmehling@neuburg-donau.de http://www.neuburg-donau.de.  Lead Councillor for Tourism and Partnerships: Bettina Häring  Email: bettina.haering@gmx.de.   Newcastles of the World contact – Marieluise Kühnl, Head of Tourism, email: marieluise.kuehnl@neuburg-donau.de; also former councillor Walter Friemel, email: walter@friemel.net.

Mayor, Neuchâtel – M. Thomas Facchinetti, Conseil Communal, Fbg de l’Hôpital 2, 2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland http://www.neuchatelville.ch;  M Olivier Arni, Lead Member of Conseil Communal for International Activity email olivier.arni@ne.ch; Rémy Voirol, chancellor, Remy.voirol@ne.ch. Copy to Evelyne Zehr, office of mayor and chancellor; Evelyne.Zehr@ne.ch;    Newcastles of the World contact – Daniel Veuve, Chargé de Missions – email – daniel.veuve@ne.ch;

Mayor, Newcastle, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa – Makhosini Nkosi: makhosinin@newcastle.za or Town Hall – Newcastle, Scott Street, Newcastle CBD, Newcastle Local Municipality, Amajuba District Municipality, KwaZulu-Natal, 2940, South Africa http://www.newcastle.gov.za/newcastle. Newcastles of the World main contact – Ferdie Alberts, Director of Local Economic Development. Email: ferdie.alberts@newcastle.gov.za.  Tourism: Sibonelo Nzimande, Manager, Tourism Development and Marketing, Newcastle Municipality; email: nzimandes@newcastle.gov.za. Lead councillor: Councillor Matthew Shunmugam; email: matts@newcastle.gov.za;  Business contact: Ben Chowles, email: ben@newcastle.co.za;

Mayor of Newcastle-under-Lyme (civic head)– Councillor Ian Wilkes : Civic Offices, Merrial Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire ST5 2AG United Kingdom; tel 01782 717717. Leader of the Council (political leader) : Councillor Elizabeth Shenton; Email: elizabeth.shenton@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk; Newcastles of the World contact:– Peter Whalan, Mayor’s Secretary: Peter.Whalan@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk. John Sellgren, Chief Executive, Newcastle Borough Council mailed to Angela Hodkinson, Personal Assistant to the Chief Executive – angela.hodkinson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk, Business: Trudy Barnard, Business Development Officer, Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council; Email: trudi.barnard@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk.

Lord Mayor of Newcastle upon Tyne (civic head) – Councillor Hazel Stephenson, lord.mayor@newcastle.gov.uk, Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne NE99 2BN, United Kingdom. Leader of the Council (political leader): Councillor Nick Forbes. nick.forbes@newcastle.gov.uk. Chief Executive: Pat Richie, pat.richie@newcastle.gov.uk.  Newcastles of the World contacts – Councillor David Faulkner david.faulkner@newcastle.gov.uk  tel 00 44 (0)191 284 5662

Mayor of Clarington (includes Newcastle, Ontario, Canada) – Adrian Foster; mayor@clarington.net; http://www.clarington.net. Executive Assistant to the Mayor  – Linda Coutu; email@ lcoutu@clarington.net  Newcastles of the World contacts: Jen Stycuk, Community Development Programmer, Municipality of Clarington. jstycuk@clarington.net;  also Jeanny Barrett, co-chair of 2016 Conference Organising Committee: jeany@rogers.com; www.claringtontourism.net

Mayor of Nové Hrady, Czech Republic – Vladimir Hokr; vladimirhokr@novehrady.cz náměstí Republiky 46, 373 33 Nové Hrady, Tschechische Republik http://www.novehrady.cz
Newcastles of the World contact – Vladimir Hokr – contact as above; also Robert Dulfer Email: dulfer@rozmberk.org

Chairperson of Jaunpils Council – Ligita Gintere; ligita.gintere@jaunpils.lv. „Ērģelnieki”, Jaunpils, Jaunpils pagasts, Jaunpils novads, LV3145, LATVIA
Newcastles of the World contact – Baiba Rasa, PR Specialist Email: baiba.rasa@jaunpils.lv

Mayor of Nyborg, Denmark – Kenneth Muhs, Town Hall, Square 1, 5800 Nyborg, Denmark. Email:kmu@nyborg.dk   Newcastles of the World contacts: Janus Møller Jensen, Head of Department, Nyborg Castle

Lord Mayor , Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia – Nuatali Nelmes, The City of Newcastle, City Administration Centre, 282 King Street, Newcastle NSW 2300, PO Box 489, Newcastle 2300, Australia; Phone 02 4974 2000; lordmayor@ncc.nsw.gov.au;   Head of Lord Mayor’s Office: Katie Porritt: kporritt@ncc.nsw.gov.au;  Newcastles of the World contact: Bob Cook; bobcooknewcastle@gmail.com

President, Kota Bharu Municipal Council Islamic City, Malaysia – Tuan Haji Fauzi bin Mat, Jalan Hospital, 15000 Kota Bharu,, Kelantan Darul Naim, Malaysia. http://www.mpkb.gov.my;  Newcastles of the World contact – Azman Mohddaham; azmohdaham@yahoo.com

Akhaltsikhe, Georgia –  Mayor (“Gamgebeli” or Governor) of Akhaltsikhe Municipality: Giorgi Kopadze. Mr Kakhaver Beridze, Sakrebulo (Council) Chairperson, both c/o Akhaltsikhe Municipality, Merab Kostava str. # 18, Akhaltsike, 0800, Georgia, Email:akhaltsikhecityhall@gmail.com;
Newcastles of the World contacts Levan Mikaberidze, Akhaltsikhe Municipality; email levani@hotmail.co.uk; and David Gigauri (UK-based) – davidgigauri@hotmail.com

Mayor of New Castle, Indiana, USA – Greg York: greg-york@cityofnewcastle.net; PA to the Mayor is Kendra Kennedy:  kendra-kennedy@cityofnewcastle.net; Newcastles of the World contact: councilman Aaron Dicken: electaarondicken@gmail.com;

Mayor of New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA – Anthony Mastrangelo: mayor@newcastlepa.org;  PA to the Mayor is Susan Micco:  mayor-secretary@newcastlepa.org; Newcastles of the World contact: Janet Falotico, Lawrence County Tourism Promotion Agency: jfalotico@visitlawrencecounty.com

Mayor of Nové Zamky, Slovakia – Otaker Klein: primator@novezamky.sk;  Mestský úrad Nové Zámky, Hlavné námestie 10, 940 02 Nové Zámky, Slovenská republika. tel. 035/ 6400 235.  Head of Municipal Office – Tunde Szekeresova: tunde.szekeresova@novezamky.sk

Mayor of Neufchâteau, France – Simon LeClerc: accueil@mairie-neufchateau.fr;  Anne Brutel, Chargée de communication at Communauté de Communes du Bassin de Neufchâteau  :  a.brutel@bassin-neufchateau.fr;

Mayor of Neufchâteau, Belgium – Dimitri Fourny: dimitri.fourny@deputefourny.be

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s